Randy Nussbaum

Randy Nussbaum

Advisory Board

For more than 40 years, Randy Nussbaum has assisted individuals and businesses with complex bankruptcy protection (debtor and creditor), transaction and litigation matters. Randy is a Certified Bankruptcy Specialist (Arizona Board of Legal Specialization) and a Certified Business Bankruptcy Specialist (American Board of Certification). His peers have honored him with multiple peer rankings for his professional, civic, and charitable achievements. Randy has been named to the Super Lawyers’ “Top 50” list of Arizona attorneys multiple times and was named “Lawyer of the Year” (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights, Scottsdale), The Best Lawyers in America®, 2019; and “Lawyer of the Year” (Bankruptcy Litigation Scottsdale), The Best Lawyers in America®, 2021.

Committed to community leadership, Randy is a 1990 graduate of Scottsdale Leadership. He has volunteered for that organization for more than 30 years, serves on its Advisory Board, and is a recipient of the prestigious Frank W. Hodges Alumni Achievement Award. Randy currently serves on the advisory boards for the Scottsdale Historical Society and Scottsdale Community College. He serves as a Sterling Awards Jurist, Scottsdale Chamber of Commerce, and received the Chamber's Volunteer of the Year Award, 2017. Recognized for his life-long commitment to community service, in 2018 Randy joined the distinguished roster of honorees inducted into the Scottsdale History Hall of Fame.

Randy began his legal career in 1980 as a solo practitioner. From 1984 to 1991, he was a Shareholder with the firm of Owens, Rybarsyk & Nussbaum, P.C. In 1991 Randy joined Jaburg & Wilk, P.C. as a Shareholder until he founded Nussbaum Gillis & Dinner, P.C. together with Dean Dinner and Greg Gillis in 2008. In July 2017, he joined Sacks Tierney, P.A. as a Shareholder and continues to practice restructuring and bankruptcy law.

Mr. Nussbaum graduated from Arizona State University in 1977 with a B.A., cum laude, and received his J.D. from Arizona State University in 1980.